How Many Men Out There Actually Read an Instruction Manual?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Thomas Ross
    Aug 11, 2012 @ 12:07:29


    I never read instruction manuals. But what I try to do, so imperfectly, is to be fully present with the person I love. To really watch, listen, to be at one with her. When I am able to do this, I am not reactive or defensive, I am not wrapped up in myself. I am with her, truly.

    I often mess up. I often say just the wrong, stupid thing. I often disconnect. But I never stop trying to be better. It feels so good to be strong, open, ready, and fully present with another.

    Anyhow, that’s my “instruction manual.”

    Great post again.



Leave a Reply

