Buy A Cupcake In Aid of Queen Elizabeth Hospital Liver Unit

In April 2009 Bethan Bishop health started to rapidly decline.   After couple of weeks of intense testing – scans and scopes too many to recall  she was diagnosed as having an unusually large 30cm diameter growth on my liver (an haemangioma to you medics).  Although Beth has worked for the NHS for the last 11 years, she had no prior experience of another hospital or being a patient. Beth’s  hospital stay under the care of the Liver Unit was praiseworthy, she still continue’s today to be seen at the Unit on an annual basis which is why Beth has pledged to raise as much funding as possible to be used by the team to the benefit of the care they provide patients like herself.

Beth said:

I started Charity Cupcakes in 2011 to combine my enjoyment of baking and decorating cupcakes with raising money for charities am passionate about supporting. I am mid way through my 12 month challenge to raise a minimum of £20,000 to express my sincere thanks to the QE Hospital Liver and HPB Unit in Birmingham for the care I have been receiving since 2009.

I am not doing this alone, my family are pitching in and one of the main ‘events’ is that Elena, my sister, and I have completed an amazing trek of the Great Wall of China for 11 days between 22 September and 2 October 2011

I am not selling my cupcakes, therefore the amount you choose to pledge and donate to my charity is at your discretion.  If you require a guide, my ‘fundraising history’ displays the kind donations I have received to date. Typically, people donate a minimum of £1 per cake.

As this is not a business Beth can only bake in the evening, fitting around work, family and training commitments.  With notice, she can bake for early morning deliveries to Heartlands, Solihull or QE Hospitals up to 3 days per week and also supply her cakes for special weekend functions near home in Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire. She insist on supplying fresh cakes for your enjoyment so would always bake the evening before your event.

So, if you enjoy cupcakes and would like to support a charity at the same time, Beth would be really pleased to bake for you.  She create’s cupcakes anything from 12 to 120+ cupcakes ect. For more information about Beth’s Charity Cupcakes you can contact Beth at - Charity Cakes Website

Leave a Reply

