Today – Don’t Forget To Breath

Today, when I awoke, I suddenly realized that this is one of best day of my life . . . . . .  So far.  The last 3 years I have made some great new memories.  I’m Surrounded by wonderful special people who mean the world to me, even though I don’t tell them as often as I should.  This year has gone so fast and there were times when I wondered if I would make it to today, or be In The Arms Of an Angel.

Today, I’m going to celebrate what an unbelievable life I have had so far.   The accomplishments, the many blessings, and, yes, even the hardship and there were many which have served to make me stronger..  I will go through this day with my head held high, and a happy heart.  I will marvel at Mother Nature’s seemingly simple gifts.  The morning dew, the sun, the clouds, the trees, the flowers, the birds.  Today, none of these miraculous creations will escape my notice.

Today, I will share my excitement for life with other people.  I’ll make someone smile.  I’ll go out of my way to perform an unexpected act of kindness for someone I don’t even know.

Today, I’ll give a sincere compliment to someone who seems down.  I’ll tell my parents and sister what they mean to me and I’ll tell someone very special in my life how much they mean to me.

Today is the day I quit worrying about what I don’t have and start being grateful for all the wonderful things I actually do have.  I’ll remember that to worry is just a waste of time and energy because if something is going to happen it will.

And tonight, before I go to bed, I’ll go outside and raise my eyes to the heavens.  I will stand in awe at the beauty of the stars and the moon and as the day ends and I lay my head down on my pillow, I will sleep the sleep of a contented child, excited with expectation because I know tomorrow is going to be the best day of my life, EVER.

It’s going to be the FIRST day of my new life.

Bolt: Together Forever In The End – Chasing Cars

Adele – Make You Feel My Love

Nobody\’s Perfect

I will Survive – Remix

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: I Promise Myself… « Female Imagination

Leave a Reply

